3/19 Saturday- Is it a great name for a day if you don’t ever get to sit?

Wow what a day yesterday!!  Thank goodness the kids were able to go out for recess. DIsmissal was awful in the pouring rain. It had gotten so cold and then kids were getting soaking wet since there were not enough umbrellas to go around. My class has several cute kids, but one boy had given me little gold coins on St. Patrick’s Day  that his leprechaun had left. He came in yesterday and made me smile. In a very serious, concerned voice he said, “Mrs. Cerny I need to tell you that the gold coins I gave you are not real.”   I thought it was adorable that he thought I thought the coins were real. He must have actually thought he was giving me real ones and then figured out they were not.

Then today started with having to get Chloe to Badminton pictures at the high school by 6:45 in the morning. Who in the world schedules a photographer at 6:45 on a Saturday morning?  They then had practice afterwards which is comical because she is not usually up until 12 if we are lucky. She is my night owl and certainly not a morning person. Dustin will go to work from 12-8 and probably bring home some type of ice cream again. Haley’s dance competition is from 11:30- 5:30 or 6:00. Somehow I need to help my niece get a blood test. We then may all run to Oswego to see Brian’s cousins.  I am looking forward to Sunday which I plan on at least getting things ready for the week and thinking about what we need for Spring Break.

1 thought on “3/19 Saturday- Is it a great name for a day if you don’t ever get to sit?

  1. What great question? I feel like Saturdays are anything but used for sitting! What a busy weekend you had. I hope Sunday was filled with relaxation and the week goes by quickly so we can all enjoy our spring break.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *