Today I….

I am borrowing this idea from another slicer. If it was you thank you because I can’t remember who did it. They did “Today I….” I am going to do some today and some yesterday.

Today I made sure my husband got up for work, then woke up all my kids.

Today I quickly put dinner in the slow cooker so it would be ready for everyone tonight. 

Today I quickly posted my story because tonight is going to be crazy busy. 

Today I gave all my kids a hug and kiss goodbye and told them to have a great day. 

Today I drove my niece to work by 7:30.

Today I got to work and fixed my schedule on my board which I had forgotten to do yesterday before I left school.

Today I will teach  my class to the best of my ability.

Today I will hurry home and go to pick up my youngest from soccer.

Today I will then rush my youngest to dance.

Today I will go pick up my niece from work.

Today I will hopefully make it to my older daughter’s badminton game so I can support her after all the other pickups and drop offs.

Today I will go home and eat dinner then clean up everything.

Today I will see if there is anything I can do at my new house.

Today I am going to look forward to Spring Break even more because all my days seem to be so busy that I am constantly exhausted.

2 thoughts on “Today I….

  1. Wow that is a lot! Good job writing it down and committing to your family! Hopefully you have some time allocated for just you as well

  2. I like this format! I don’t like that you were so extremely busy today (and everyday, I’m sure)! Hoping with the extra hours in the day during spring break you can get it all done AND relax.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *