Last Slice of 2023

Last day of Slice of Life. It has been fun reading all the different slices and finding out about new people and the people I work with and just don’t have the time to talk to like I would like. It is crazy how our lives get so busy we can’t hear about the fun things or not so fun things people are doing. This was my second year trying this challenge and my favorite part is getting to read about what other people are up to and thinking about. I wasn’t sure I would be able to get this done this year, but I did and I am glad. My new house has clean air ducts, a new furnace and the floors are looking great. We also were able to pack a ton of things and my husband is not so stressed even with working 10 hour days at work and then working on the new house after that. He finally sees an end to the madness and the ability to take a weekend off in the future to smoke something in his smoker and sit out on the patio and watch it smoke with “nothing” else that needs to be done.  After all these months, I’ll give him that day!!

1 thought on “Last Slice of 2023

  1. Congratulations on finishing year 2! And with a BUNCH of things going on with your moves and kids – I don’t know if I would have succeeded in your shoes!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *