What a Beautiful SUnday!

What a beautiful Sunday. 13 years ago I was having my baby girl and now she is 13! Wow how the time did fly. We don’t have a lot to do today since we are waiting for Haley to come home from her amazing weekend with her friend. We are still making final arrangements for Spring Break and need to get everything organized for the first camping trip of the year. One thing we should do is go and get our travel trailer from storage so it can be cleaned again and all packed up. I was the one person who had to be talked into the travel trailer. We love it now and the memories we have made with it are priceless.  Without the travel trailer I don’t know that we would have gone on as many adventures.  I know we would not have been able to stay away from home as long as we did over the major Covid summer. Brian was laid off and obviously all my kids’ activities were canceled so off we went on Rt. 66 toward the Grand Canyon!  We spent a week in Utah doing several of their state parks and then had plans to stay on both sides of the Grand Canyon, but they had a forest fire that actually ended up going right through our campground on the North Side the night we would have been there. We could actually see the fire glowing from several miles away at a campground we found. We ended up being gone for 28 days and enjoyed all the family time. My kids didn’t realize how bored all their friends were at home.  We were totally safe since we just carried our home with us and we even kept a little water in the trailer so we didn’t need to go in to use the bathroom at gas stations. I think the kids will mostly remember the rafting trip in Utah, bike ride at the Grand Canyon and the several hikes we took.  I even made them each a photo book to always remember some of our adventures. Still debating if after church we should go get it or not. It takes up a lot of space in our driveway!  The weather is perfect for so many things!

5 thoughts on “What a Beautiful SUnday!

  1. What special memories you have made as you have “carried your home with you.” We are looking for a class A travel vehicle for camping and tailgating. Your post just reiterates all of the opportunities that open up with a travel vehicle. Have a great spring break!

  2. I commend you for journeying out across this great country with your family! My husband and I visited all 50 states with our sons from 1997-2005. Our last state, Hawaii, was to celebrate our youngest’s high school graduation. Good luck on all of your future adventures, aim for all 50!

  3. My family had a camper when I was a kid and I loved it too. As a parent I never bought one because of the storage issue. I am not allowed to keep one in our driveway. So, instead we rent one on RVshare when we vacation with our RVing friends. It’s not as convenient as having your own but it’s ok. Go get your trailer and have fun on Spring Break!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *