Florida!! 80 degrees

3/28 

Wow we went from 20 degrees last night to 80 some degrees today. You know you picked the correct campground when your 15 !/2 year old daughter has her head out the window and smiling for the last half hour of the really long 9 hour drive yesterday. I was glad I posted before we left for the day. Chloe has always loved sticking her head out the window of the truck and feeling the wind on her face and hair. She also loves forests and we were driving into the Blackwater River State Park.  She was getting to do two of her favorite things and competeing with the dog for the window. She won. I wish I had taken a picture but I was too busy just enjoying watching her big smile in the side mirror. The nice thing is we have a super short drive tomorrow so the kids can enjoy the beach and the nature trails here before we move on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *