Happy Birthday Haley

Today is Haley’s birthday! I can’t believe she is 14 today. What a confident young lady she has grown up to be. She is our baby, our dancer and the one who won’t take anyone putting her down or her friends. We laugh at her that she can act like a ditzy blonde, but she gets straight A’s in school. She loves to annoy her dad, brother and sister. When she was born Dustin told me, “I won’t get mad at this one.”  Well 14 years later that is not a true statement. Somehow though she does get by with a lot more than Chloe could think of with him.

Haley not only dances, but she plays volleyball, soccer, is in the band and choir at her school. She loves to be busy and is my social butterfly who seems to treat everyone with respect and can get along with everyone. Even though I had thought I only would want 2 children when Brian had wanted four, I can’t imagine life without this special girl. 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Haley

  1. Happy birthday Haley! Sounds like she really loves to be involved in group activities which are great for her social development and making friends. Hope this next year brings her more joy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *